Bár szleng lecke - Pub English

 2011.01.18. 15:28

Egy hosszú és fárasztó nap után nincs is jobb annál, mint beülni egy bárba a barátokkal, beszélgetni egy keveset, mondjuk, egy finom koktél vagy egy pohár sör mellett. De mi van akkor, ha épp angol anyanyelvű fiatalok csatlakoznak a társasághoz? Vagy mondjuk egy igazi, brit pubban ér az este? Semmi vész! Celebangol sorozatunk legújabb részéből megtudhatod, mi a legmenőbb bár szleng a szigetországban, ráadásul még néhány pub viccel is gazdagabb lehetsz. Ha pedig már igen jó a hangulatod, akkor semmi szín alatt se hagyd ki Toby Keith „I Love This Bar” című dalát. Cheers!

 

 

Song

Listen to the song then fill the gaps!

 

Toby Keith - I Love This Bar lyrics

We got winners, we got losers
Chain(1) ___________and boozers
And we got yuppies, we got bikers
We got (2) __________ hitchhikers
And the girls next door dress up like movie stars

Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar

We got cowboys, we got truckers
Broken-hearted (3)___________ and(4)______________
And we got hustlers, we got fighters
Early birds and all-nighters
And the veterans talk about their battle scars

Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar

[Chorus:]
I love this bar
It's my kind of place
Just (5)_____________________ the front door
Puts a big smile on my face
It ain't too far, come as you are
Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar

I've seen short skirts, we got high-techs
Blue-collar boys and rednecks
And we got lovers, lots of lookers
And (6)__________________dancing girls and hookers
And we like to drink our beer from a (7)___________

Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar
Yes I do

I like my truck (I like my truck)
I like my girlfriend (I like my girlfriend)
I like to (8)________________________to dinner
I like a movie now and then

But I love this bar
It's my kind of place
Just trollin' around the (9)______________________
Puts a big smile on my face
No cover charge, come as you are
Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar
Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar

We got divorcees and a big bouncer man
An old(10)_____________ and a real bad band
We got waitresses and we got barflies
A dumb-ass and a wise-guy
If you (11)_________________ just sleep out in your car

Reason number 672 why

Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar
Play it on out boys
Beer-thirty's over
Got to take it on home

Hmm, hmm, hmm I love this bar
I just love it

 

English Hungarian
boozer italozó
hitchhiker (autó)stoppos
broken-hearted megtört szívű
hustler szélhámos
early bird koránkelő
scar heg, sebhely
blue collar (worker) fizikai dolgozó
redneck paraszt, bunkó
looker csinos, jóképű személy
hooker éjszakai pillangó (hölgy)
troll around forog körbe
cover charge teríték ára vendéglátóipari egységben
bouncer kidobó legény
barfly törzsvendég, kocsmatöltelék
dumb-ass buta, tökfej
wise bölcs
sucker palimadár
mason kőműves
jar dunsztos üveg
take sb out elvisz vkit vhova randira (pl. étterembe)
juke box zenegép

Answer Key:

  • (1) smokers
  • (2) thirsty
  • (3) fools
  • (4) suckers
  • (5) walking through
  • (6) I’ve even seen
  • (7) mason jar
  • (8) take her out
  • (9) dance floor
  • (10) juke box
  • (11) get too drunk

 

Bar Jokes

1. I only ordered a double
I walked into a bar the other day and ordered a double.

The bartender brought out a guy who looked just like me.


2. The number twelve goes to a bar
A number twelve walks into a bar and asks the barman for a pint of beer.

"Sorry I can't serve you," states the barman.

"Why not?!" asks the number twelve with anger showing in its voice.

"You're under 18," replies the barman.


3. Free drinks for everyone
One night, a drunk comes stumbling into a bar and says to the bartender: "Drinks for all on me including you, bartender." So the bartender follows the man’s orders and says: "That will be $36.50 please." The drunk says he has no money so the bartender slaps him around and throws him out.

The next night the same drunk comes in again and orders a drink for everyone in the bar including the bartender. Again the bartender follows instructions and again the drunk says he has no money. So the bartender slaps him around and throws him out.

On the third night he comes in, the drunk orders drinks for all except the bartender. "What, no drink for me?" replies the bartender. "Oh, no. You get violent when you drink."


4. There is a monkey in the bar
A man walks into a bar and orders a beer. He takes his first sip and sets it down. While he is looking around the bar, a monkey swings down and steals the pint of beer from him before he is able to stop the monkey.

The man asks the barman who owns the monkey. The barman replies the piano player. The man walks over to the piano player and says "Do you know your monkey stole my beer." The pianist replies "No, but if you hum it, I'll play it."


Click here for more Bar Jokes

 

Vocabulary:

English Hungarian
bartender csapos, mixer
a pint 0.568 liter
serve kiszolgál
order rendel
stumble botlik, bukdácsol
anger düh
get violent erőszakossá válik
look like hasonlít vkhez/vmhez
double 1. dupla (adag italból)
2. hasonmás, dublőr
throw sy out kidob valakit
a slap in the face pofon
a sip korty
walk over odasétál, átsétál
hum dúdol, zümmög

Bar Slang

1. AWOG adj. Absent Without Saying Goodbye. Slipping out of a bar or party without telling your friends.

2. bendermoon n. a honeymoon that primarily involves drinking.

3. cowboy up v. to order a shot of whiskey

4. D4D adj. dressed for drinks; adapting your style of dress according to what bars you expect to visit

5. go-tard n. an extremely drunk person eager to do something bold and foolish, such as jumping off a balcony or stealing a police car

6. job-sick/bar-well adj. the state of being too ill to go to work but fit enough to go the bar

7. spacer n. a glass of water or soft drink ordered between rounds of alcoholic beverages

8. smoke-easy n. a bar that allows smoking in the face of a smoking prohibition

9. Monet n. someone who appears attractive from across the bar, but less so up close

10. halfway to Heavington adj. half drunk


Címkék: külföldi usa szleng szubkultúra pub angol sztárok szótár lyrics nyelvtan bar nyelvtanfolyam manhattan nyelviskola toby keith felkészítő jokes nyelvstúdió angol óra

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://celebangol.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr862593086

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása